Musings of the Week #6

This mornings musings are a combination of ideas, so I decided to compile them and call it “Musings of the Week”.

With that, here are this week’s musings, which include a few guest posts and appearances across the ‘net.

I. Common Bench Press Mistakes – And How to Fix Them

I’ve been busy writing a few articles for STACK.com, along with all of my other responsibilities as a coach, trainer, and making the occasional appearance on the dance floor in Philly.

logo_stack

First up is one involving common mistakes on the bench press, and a few easy solutions to resolve them.


Common Bench Press Mistakes – And How to Fix Them

With beach season in full effect, there is no reason to have skinny strings for arms, and even less reason to not perform the bench press incorrectly.

II. Got Ups? A ‘How-To’ On Box Jumps

Next up is a guest article I wrote for my buddy Conor Nordengren’s blog.

Conor Nordengren

We’ve connected through a previous internship up in the New England area, along with meeting at several seminars throughout the area, and he was down for some jumping knowledge to be dropped.

I asked if I could write up a blog post featuring the box jump, as I see this exercise performed incorrectly quite a bit (for beginners).

I immediately thought of some quotes from the awesome 90s movie White Man Can’t Jump to include in the video, but ultimately decided to nix that idea in the final cut of the clip.

Read the article HERE:

Got Ups? A ‘How-To’ On Box Jumps

III. 3 Exercises to Keep Your Shoulders Healthy

Third and final musing involves a blogpost from Tony Bonvechio on a few exercises aiming at keeping your shoulders healthy. My own shoulders need lots of maintenance, and I utilize several different variations of these within my own and clients programs as well.

3 Exercises to Keep Your Shoulders Healthy

###

Catch y’all on the flip side. Keep it funky.

MA

Leave a Reply

